Shawn Beeks: Catfight
Sep
1
to Oct 29

Shawn Beeks: Catfight

Receptions:
First Friday, September 1, 6-8pm
First Friday, October 6, 6-8pm

Shawn Beeks will be exhibiting his ink portraits that capture the chain of events before the fur flies.

Shawn Beeks: Catfight will be on view through Sunday, October 29, 2017.

View Event →
Chelsey Cordero: Wonder Women
Nov
3
to Dec 31

Chelsey Cordero: Wonder Women

Receptions:
First Friday, November 3, 6-8pm
First Friday, December 1, 6-8pm

Wonder Women by Chelsey Cordero of Cricket Lane Studio is a collection of handlettered prints featuring quotes from empowered women to empower women. 

Chelsey Cordero: Wonder Women will be on view through Sunday, December 31, 2017.

View Event →

Sarah Kaizar: Rally for the Rare: Endangered Species in North America
Jul
7
to Aug 27

Sarah Kaizar: Rally for the Rare: Endangered Species in North America

Receptions:
First Friday, July 7, 6-8pm
First Friday, August 4, 6-8pm

Sarah Kaizar is on a mission to illustrate all of the species currently identified as critically endangered by the United States Fish & Wildlife Service. A portion of all sales from this body of work are donated to the Center for Biological Diversity to support their efforts in protecting the lands, waters and climate that species need to survive.

Sarah Kaizar: Rally for the Rare: Endangered Species in North America will be on view through Sunday, August 27, 2017.

View Event →
Amy Lanza: words & blurbs
May
5
to Jul 2

Amy Lanza: words & blurbs

Receptions:
First Friday, May 5, 6-8pm
First Friday, June 2, 6-8pm

Amy Lanza's embroidered art merges her love of the fiber arts with sassy sayings and modern musings via wooden hoop.

Amy Lanza: words & blurbs will be on view through Sunday, July 2, 2017.

View Event →
Thom Duffy: Still Lifes
Mar
3
to Apr 30

Thom Duffy: Still Lifes

Receptions:
First Friday, March 3, 6-8pm
First Friday, April 7, 6-8pm

Thom Duffy's Still Lifes exhibition started with plantings in his backyard and turned into a series of watercolors that are a visual dialog of healing, caring, nurturing, and the cycle of life.

Thom Duffy: Still Lifes will be on view through Sunday, April 30, 2017.

View Event →
Laura Kicey: ZodiaCats
Jan
6
to Feb 26

Laura Kicey: ZodiaCats

Receptions:
First Friday, January 6, 6-8pm
First Friday, February 3, 6-8pm

Laura Kicey's exhibition of colorful cat prints combines her unique take on the zodiac and her passion for all things cat. Kicey is an artist, photographer and all around general crazy cat lady who is known for her popular Olive & Rye social media sites.

Laura Kicey: ZodiaCats will be on view through Sunday, February 26, 2017.

View Event →
Marlise Tkaczuk: Cat Scratch Fever
Nov
4
to Jan 2

Marlise Tkaczuk: Cat Scratch Fever

Receptions:
First Friday, November 4, 6-8pm
First Friday, December 2, 6-8pm

Marlise Tkaczuk's exhibition of colorful and quirky screenprints explores her passion for all things kitty.

Marlise Tkaczuk: Cat Scratch Fever will be on view through Monday, January 2, 2017.

View Event →
Eli VandenBerg: Landmarks
Sep
2
to Oct 30

Eli VandenBerg: Landmarks

Receptions:
First Friday, September 2, 6-8pm
First Friday, October 7, 6-8pm

Eli VandenBerg's exhibition of new etchings will explore various Philadelphia landmarks of special significance to the artist. 

Eli VandenBerg: Landmarks will be on view through Sunday, October 30.

View Event →
Melissa McCullough: Garden of Zoological Stitches
May
6
to Jun 26

Melissa McCullough: Garden of Zoological Stitches

Receptions:
First Friday, May 6, 6-8pm
First Friday, June 3, 6-8pm

Melissa McCullough's exhibition will explore the past and present history of the Philadelphia Zoo, the oldest zoo in the country, through cross stitch. Colorful images of animals, art and architecture will be featured as well as the much beloved 'elephant keys' that activated talking storybooks at the zoo. 

Melissa McCullough: Garden of Zoological Stitches will be on view through Sunday, June 26.

View Event →
YO! Prints of Philadelphia by Greg Pizzoli
Sep
4
to Oct 25

YO! Prints of Philadelphia by Greg Pizzoli

Receptions:
First Friday, September 4, 6-8pm
First Friday, October 2, 6-8pm


Award-winning Philadelphia illustrator and author Greg Pizzoli is exhibiting colorful screenprints of Philadelphia buildings. 

The First Friday, October 2 reception is presented as part of The Print Center's Centennial: The Print Center 100 a citywide celebration taking place September-December 2015, comprised of 100 unique components including exhibitions, public art events, commissions, lectures, publications, and a Gala & street party. The celebration honors the organization's accomplishments over the last 100 years and its long-standing relationships with fellow leading arts and culture organizations throughout the city including Philadelphia Independents, and explores the unique attributes of print - its immediacy and accessibility - that make it one of today's most vital visual mediums. 

View Event →
Michael Yoder: The Love Series
Mar
6
to Apr 26

Michael Yoder: The Love Series

Receptions:
First Friday, March 6, 6-8pm
First Friday, April 3, 6-8pm


Philadelphia artist Michael Yoder will be exhibiting his Love Series based on abandoned spaces and Robert Indiana's iconic Love sculpture. Framed and unframed work will be available. 

View Event →
Michael Penn: Ben Franklin Bridge
Nov
7
to Dec 28

Michael Penn: Ben Franklin Bridge

Receptions:
First Friday, November 7, 6-8pm
First Friday, December 5, 6-8pm

Old City resident and artist, Michael Penn's current exhibition, Ben Franklin Bridge, features his stark, black and white photographs of the iconic Philadelphia bridge. Framed and unframed prints are available. 

View Event →
Dominic Episcopo: Meat America
Sep
5
to Oct 31

Dominic Episcopo: Meat America

Receptions:
First Friday, September 5, 6-8pm
First Friday, October 3, 6-8pm


Dominic Episcopo's 
Meat America explores America's obsession with meat with plenty of patriotic imagery. Framed and unframed prints are available as well as his critically-acclaimed hardcover book of the same title.

View Event →
Andrew Pinkham: Birds of a Feather
May
2
to Jun 29

Andrew Pinkham: Birds of a Feather

Receptions:
First Friday, May 2, 5-8pm
First Friday, June 6, 5-8pm


Andrew Pinkham's Birds of a Feather exhibition features his contemporary photo-illustrations of birds that are reminiscent of 18th century pastoral paintings. 
Framed and unframed prints are available.

View Event →